Been a long time…apologies!

It has been too too long since my last post. I apologize for my absence. I also apologize for the brevity of this post. It serves mostly to restart the engine. I promised myself that I MUST get back on the wagon by May 1st, also my birthday month.

Obviously it is not like I haven’t been eating or cooking. In fact I shook off the winter blues with a dynamite spring dinner with friends Lisa, Doug and Dana. Our menu was simple, delicious and accented all the hope of the impending season starting with charcuterie, then herb panko crusted wild fish

20120501-234350.jpg

…and ending with Lisa’s Guinness cake!

20120501-234626.jpg

It was a great meal. I’ll hit you with the deets sooner than you know…

There has also been other food thangs a-brewin’ – ideas, products, tv shows, restaurants, eateries and experiences – that I must share. So please stay tuned, thanks for your support and for being a subscriber to Talking SCHOP!

Much respect,
Kysha

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Patricia Langhart says:

    Welcome back Kysha!!! Missed ya’!

    1. SCHOP! Girl says:

      Thank you. I hope Lisa sent you a copy of the piece I wrote in the Amsterdam News about the great spring dinner we made.

      I hope all else is well too.

  2. Ray Williams says:

    Glad to see your back, Kysha. Don’t sweat it though…that is unless you happen to be in the kitchen. In the meantime, I’ve had you covered in the AmNews. Enjoyed Slow Cooking in Harlem with Carl and that Thai food outing with your Sunday Brunch Crew. FYI, your still my favorite food writer. Keep going!!

Leave a Reply

